Mrs. Weasley Must Have A Spell For Knitting…

…after all, she did knit anywhere between 5-10 jumpers as Christmas presents!

A spell for knitting would be lovely for projects like scarves, long and repetitive projects.  Please don’t get me wrong, I love them, and I love seeing a scarf take shape, but impatient me always wants projects like this to knit up faster!

A few weeks back, I cast on a Gryffindor scarf; the pattern is from Alison Hansel’s Charmed Knits, which really is a lovely book filled with lots of sweaters and projects inspired by either the Harry Potter movies or the magical books they are based on.  The book has two patterns for scarfs, a simple block stripe pattern seen in Philosopher’s Stone, and thin stripe pattern as seen in Prisoner of Azkaban.  I am making one of each for my dear friend’s children, in Gryffindor colours.  I started the Year 3-4 scarf first, and it’s slowly growing in length.  These scarves will be the focus of my knitting for some time now, and I know the perfect thing to read while knitting them

image
Perfect chance to re-read for the 394th time!
Leave a Reply

