Because yarn makes me smile – something I will need today

If you’re a frequent reader of my little blog (thank you if you are), you might have noticed I add my new posts on Mondays.  I’m a creature of habit.  I will often pre-write my posts on the weekend, when I have a little more time or if I know I won’t have time on the Monday to get something written.  I will not have time this Monday.  This Monday is going to be a very hard day.  Saying goodbye to someone who left us too early is one of the hardest things to do.

On Monday, I’m going to need smiles.  Yarn makes me smile.  Pretty colours are happy things.

So here are pictures of my pretty sock yarns, some in progress of becoming something even more beautiful and others with their potential waiting to be realized.

Maybe you need a smile today too.

I am so in love with my Turtlepurl Striped Turtle Toes yarn.  First time with an afterthought heel... we'll see...
I am so in love with my Turtlepurl Striped Turtle Toes yarn. First time with an afterthought heel… we’ll see…
Wisdom Yarns Naked Sock - Oceanic colourway. I'm making Gratitude socks, pattern from Knitty (http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEff11/PATTgratitude.php)
Wisdom Yarns Naked Sock – Oceanic colourway. I’m making Gratitude socks, pattern from Knitty (http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEff11/PATTgratitude.php)
Detail of the Gratitude Sock pattern
Detail of the Gratitude Sock pattern
Regia Viva Color - Beach colourway
Regia Viva Color – Beach colourway
Berroco Comfort Sock - Beach House colourway
Berroco Comfort Sock – Beach House colourway
Regis Arne and Carlos line - Star Night colourway
Regis Arne and Carlos line – Star Night colourway
Leave a Reply

