Knitting and Kitten = Calamity

My sister has a kitten.  His name is Gideon (although he has also been given the unofficial names of Barney and/or snowflake).  He was a barn cat she adopted, he is white with stripes on his tail and the palest blue/grey eyes you have ever seen.  He is three months old and pounces like it’s his job.  Long story short, he is adorable, and that is a good thing, because there is no knitting around this kitten.

A very blurry picture of Gideon the kitten attacking my socks.
A very blurry picture of Gideon the kitten attacking my socks.

I visited my sister in the City this weekend.  The Canadian National Exhibition (CNE or the Ex) started this weekend, a Toronto tradition for over a century, and Kate and I had plans to attend on Saturday, coincidentally the same day Alan Doyle was playing at the bandshell.  Okay, not such a coincidence.  We went for Alan Doyle.

I stayed at her house for two nights, and I brought my latest pair of socks along, hoping to knit at least a few rounds.  Gideon/Barney/Snowflake had other plans.  The cast on tail was something to be attacked, according to Gideon.  As I said, it’s a good thing he’s cute because no knitting was completed this weekend.

It was a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

