Intermittent Posting In November

What. A. Month.  We’re nine days into November, and it is shaping up to be a whirlwind for the remainder.  I won’t be posting next week as I’ll be on a long awaited vacation (YAY), and this week is a quick post to explain where I’ve been, where I’m going, and my WIPs.

Last week, I was able to attend a conference in Windsor, a fantastic opportunity with highly inspirational sessions, but my weekend was essentially spent not only recovering from three busy days, but also spend preparing for the vacation next week.  Starting with a concert on Friday, the BFF and I fly on the Saturday and will spend a week in the heat and sunshine.  And yes, I’ve already planned which LYS’s I’ll be visiting!  You know, the important tourist destinations.  I’ll share my experiences and purchases once I return!

As for WIPs, still heavily involved with holiday knitting, but I was able to cast on a new pair of socks at the conference.  Earlier this year, I made a pair of Hermione’s Everyday Socks, which is a super popular pattern on Ravelry.  But did you know that designer Erica Lueder has other fabulous patterns named in honour of and inspired by Harry Potter?  I started a pair of Weasley Rib Socks and am so far rather happy.  Socks, as they always do, make for a great, transportable project, which is why I started them at the conference, but now that I’m home holiday knitting once again takes precedence.

Weasley Rib Sock
Weasley Rib Sock

See you in a few weeks!

5 thoughts on “Intermittent Posting In November”

  1. I hope you have a fantastic vacation! Soak up as much sun as possible before winter settles in. 😉 Totally loving the Harry Potter-related socks btw.

    Like

Leave a Reply

