In The Works, Knit-Wise and Blog-Wise

I’m being a bad blogger.  I have two posts – TWO – that are in the works, and I’m plain dragging my feet on researching and writing them.  I’m super excited to share them once they’re ready because they are both related to my latest historical knit. But, laying it out there, I’ve been hit with a bad case of procrastination.  They’re on their way readers!

In the mean time, my laziness is prevailing over this post as well. As uninspired as I’m feeling right now to write a proper post, I’ve been itching to cast on as many projects as I can.  This isn’t my style. I’m more of a ‘knit one or two things at a time’ kind of knitter, but right now, this is me:

1035bs

I finished a lovely pair of mitten for my sister:

12677649_576540222515525_626632323_n_medium2

I finished my Weasley Rib Socks:

20160220_093902_medium2

I finished a simple shawl using the yarn I hand-dyed:

image_medium2

I’m also knitting up a storm for a friend who’s expecting, making a hat which will match sister’s mittens, the aforementioned historical pattern, a pair of socks for my mother, and I’m itching to make a big old slouchy hat for myself (I think the sockhead pattern will do the trick for this).

Perhaps I’m having too much fun knitting my fingers off to sit and properly write the historic posts!

They are on their way…

Leave a Reply

