Catching Up

Happy (belated) Easter! I hope everyone had a lovely long weekend!

Having four (yes FOUR) days off from work meant I had quite a bit of time that I could dedicate towards knitting.  The week before, I wasn’t myself. I was fighting some sort of cough/fever combo that left me utterly exhausted and wanting to do nothing but lay on the couch, trying to stave off the chills.  I didn’t knit for five days. This is how we know it was serious.  Four days off gave me dedicated catch up time.

Once again, I’m gift knitting.  I’m ALMOST finished this piece and I am so excited to share it, but until it’s officially gifted, I won’t say too much about it.  I will give a little preview though.

20160305_143957_medium2.jpg
Just a sneak peek…

From the colour, to the yarn (Berroco Weekend DK, a lovely cotton/acrylic blend) to the gorgeous diamond pattern, I love this project. It has completely monopolized my knitting for the last few weeks, so it’s a good thing I like it so much! More on this later…

4 thoughts on “Catching Up”

    1. Thank you so much for the comments! The pattern is Beroccos Diamond Bunting from Comfort Knitting & Crochet: Babies & Toddlers. It’s time consuming but totally worth it!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

