(Almost) Instant Projects, and How Wonderful They Truly Are

A short post this week, as I don’t have much new to report. But isn’t it wonderful and completely satisfying by how fast some projects come together? Sunday night, needing a change from the socks and sockhead hat I’m working on, I grabbed yarn from my stash, cast on and in a few short hours finished a fingerless glove.

Is there anything better than the fast yet fabulous projects?

20160405_171841.jpg

The pattern is one I improvised, based on the Fourth Doctor’s scarf.

6 thoughts on “(Almost) Instant Projects, and How Wonderful They Truly Are”

  1. “Is there anything better than the fast yet fabulous projects?” Nope! Instant feelings of accomplishment are fantastic and you momentarily forget about other still ongoing projects. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those gloves are the best! ❤
    I love short projects because I'm an instant gratification addict, ha ha! I can't deny that large projects give a much stronger feeling of accomplishment though. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you! They are a lot of fun and are immediately recognizable in the fandom!
      I agree about the projects – short ones are great for immediate satisfaction, but there is certainly the great sense of accomplishment with the longer ones!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

